What if Green Eggs and Ham Was About Weed? -Glittr

Posted on Updated on

So I go to thinking in my head, what if you replaced all of the words green eggs and ham with just the word weed? It would be about teen struggles of peer pressure and being pressured into smoking. Here’s how this story could have turned out…

I am Sam

I am Sam
Sam I am

That Sam-I-am
That Sam-I-am!
I do not like
that Sam-I-am

Do you like
marijuana?

I do not like it,
Sam-I-am.
I do not like
marijuana.

Would you like it
Here or there?

I would not like it
here or there.
I would not like it
anywhere.
I do not like
marijuana.
I do not like it,
Sam-I-am

Would you like it
in a house?
Would you like it
with a mouse?

I do not like it
in a house.
I do not like it
with a mouse.
I do not like it
here or there.
I do not like it
anywhere.
I do not like marijuana.
I do not like it, Sam-I-am.

Would you eat it
in a box?
Would you eat it
with a fox?

Not in a box.
Not with a fox.
Not in a house.
Not with a mouse.
I would not eat it here or there.
I would not eat it anywhere.
I would not eat marijuana.
I do not like it, Sam-I-am.

Would you? Could you?
in a car?
Eat it! Eat it!
Here it is.

I would not ,
could not,
in a car

You may like it.
You will see.
You may like it
in a tree?
d not in a tree.
I would not, could not in a tree.
Not in a car! You let me be.

I do not like it in a box.
I do not like it with a fox
I do not like it in a house
I do mot like it with a mouse
I do not like it here or there.
I do not like it anywhere.
I do not like marijuana.
I do not like it, Sam-I-am.

A train! A train!
A train! A train!
Could you, would you
on a train?

Not on a train! Not in a tree!
Not in a car! Sam! Let me be!
I would not, could not, in a box.
I could not, would not, with a fox.
I will not smoke it with a mouse
I will not smoke it in a house.
I will not smoke it here or there.
I will not smoke it anywhere.
I do not like it, Sam-I-am.

Say!
In the dark?
Here in the dark!
Would you, could you, in the dark?

I would not, could not,
in the dark.

Would you, could you,
in the rain?

I would not, could not, in the rain.
Not in the dark. Not on a train,
Not in a car, Not in a tree.
I do not like it, Sam, you see.
Not in a house. Not in a box.
Not with a mouse. Not with a fox.
I will not eat ot here or there.
I do not like it anywhere!

You do not like
marijuana?

I do not
like it,
Sam-I-am.

Could you, would you,
with a goat?

I would not,
could not.
with a goat!

Would you, could you,
on a boat?

I could not, would not, on a boat.
I will not, will not, with a goat.
I will not smoke it in the rain.
I will not smoke it on a train.
Not in the dark! Not in a tree!
Not in a car! You let me be!
I do not like it in a box.
I do not like it with a fox.
I will not smoke it in a house.
I do not like it with a mouse.
I do not like it here or there.
I do not like it ANYWHERE!

I do not like
marijuana!

I do not like it,
Sam-I-am.

You do not like it.
SO you say.
Try it! Try it!
And you may.
Try it and you may I say.

Sam!
If you will let me be,
I will try it.
You will see.

Say!
I like marijuana!
I do!! I like it, Sam-I-am!
And I would smoke it in a boat!
And I would smoke with a goat…
And I will smoke it in the rain.
And in the dark. And on a train.
And in a car. And in a tree.
It is so good so good you see!

So I will smoke it in a box.
And I will smoke it with a fox.
And I will smoke it in a house.
And I will smoke it with a mouse.
And I will smoke it here and there.
Say! I will smoke it ANYWHERE!

I do so like
marijuana!
Thank you!
Thank you,
Sam-I-am

Hope you liked it!

XOXO

Glittr

Leave a Reply

