today, yesterday, tomorrow

Posted on

Image

I woke up this morning with nothing to look forward to. My first thought of the day was simply “today, will be just like yesterday, and tomorrow… I will go to my first job, then straight to my second job, then I will come home to sit around ’til I sleep, just to wake up tomorrow and do the exact same thing.” I’m 19 years old and I’m losing interest in my own life. The roads I take to work are starting to blur along with the days because they’re all the same, hundreds of cars rushing in the same direction to get to a destination that will give them nothing more than temporary satisfaction. Don’t get me wrong, I am very thankful for all that I have, I provide a nice life for myself and the people that I love, the only thing I find myself running short of is time and motivation to keep walking in the same foot steps day after day. Most people my age are in college partying, making mistakes and discovering what makes them happy. I am constantly stuck worrying about making the best decision for me and my family. I’m stuck running as fast as I can on this wheel of life just hoping that one day I will gather the courage to jump off and face whatever comes next.

-A

Leave a Reply

