A Reminder…

Posted on Updated on

Okay so I just had  reminder of why I could never be a nurse. My mom just got out of the hospital today from a surgery she had on her back yesterday. Every time I help her with something or she moves, it scares the living crap outta me. I assume shes gonna fall or twist at the wrong angle, or bust a staple by just her lifting a finger. Now you can probably imagine how I felt when her back was bleeding and I had to change her dressing. I just couldn’t do it. I really wanted to pass out or just walk away. You fuck faces should have seen me, I was seriously pale. So yeahh, I would not be the nurse to have.

-Jay c:

P.S. I appreciate everything the medical field offers us and all that they do for us, because I will never again dress a wound. Better hope you never get injured around me…..because then you’re on your own.

Leave a Reply

