Stress

Posted on Updated on

Okay guys, stress is a hard thing for a college student to deal with. You have 4 papers due in a week, finals in 2, and a major project about the molecular structure of a cell for biology due in 2 days. Sometimes it feels literally impossible to deal with. The lack of sleep starts to get to you, the fucking cup of coffee begins to become 5, you’re up all night trying your hardest to pull through the end of the semester, but that little voice in your head keeps telling you its impossible. That my friends is how I feel right now, except its only 3 weeks into the damn semester. I’m pretty much caught up on my work and stuff, homes not that bad right now even though my dad hounds me about finding a job every 5 minutes, the thing that’s stressing me out so much is getting into the university I want. I’m scared I won’t preform admirably, that I may not be smart enough for a university, that maybe I should just become a fucking nurse to save me my time and energy, but then I remember what’s important to me, my future. I want the satisfaction of opening up a newspaper and my article is there, the satisfaction of someday owning a blog where you know who I am, I want writing to be in my future so bad, but at what cost? That’s the fucking question I ask myself. Let me tell you something about myself, I don’t have dreams, I have goals. I aspire to reach it everyday, to climb my fucking mountain and reach the summit, and this is where I would insert some more deep heart renching metaphor’s you can relate with, but I think you get my point.

-Jay c:

P.S. Its always better to have goals than dreams, dreams are exactly what they are, a dream, untouchable, not real, a goal on the other hand, is something you’re currently working for. You don’t dream for first place in a wrestling match, you beat the best people to work your way to the top. A good way to deal with stress? Smoke a blunt or 2 on the weekends c;

One thought on “Stress

    iamlaylay said:
    09/13/2013 at 12:56 AM

    Reblogged this on Me & Life.

Leave a Reply

