Personal Sunday: Quitting Smoking -Glittr

Posted on Updated on

Aiight so I made the very personal decision to quit smoking cigarettes. I’ve “quit” stuff before but it never really stuck (though i have slowed down a lot on my drinking). I hope the fact that I am blogging about it will help me to assert my self.

The reason I decided to do this is because of how bad for you smoking is. I think this picture can explain how bad it is for you:

I don’t know about you but that sounds terrible.

To clearly define my quit smoking heres my rules below.

Marijuana is not included in this. Why? Because, believe it or not, no one has ever died from or gotten cancer as a result of marijuana. It also doesn’t have all the chemicals that cigarettes have in them. Here’s a source below verifying what I just said, plus some added info.

http://www.naturalnews.com/034631_marijuana_smoke_lung_health.html

“Researchers found that although smoking cigarettes or being exposed secondhand smoke decreases lung volume, smoking marijuana has the opposite effect.”

My quitting smoking thing also does not apply to e-cigs and hookah, since they are also healthier than the alternative and do not contain tobacco. Although these means are only on an occasional basis.

http://www.webmd.com/smoking-cessation/features/ecigarettes-under-fire

Anyways, I hope I educated you in some way or another feel free to share your reasons for quitting smoking or continuing to smoke and let me know if any of the stuff I wrote surprised you.

XOXO

Glittr

Leave a Reply

