Fucked Up Family Drama. #HonestyHour

Posted on Updated on

So I just got into an argument with my mother and I need a place to vent. So I decided to make this a my fucked up family #honestyhour. So here’s what originally happened: She thinks I was disrespectful because I told her to wait until I got up to take her to the store (Its fucking 10 in the morning.) because her license is suspended, and I have a clean record. She didn’t take that too lightly. Well im sorry I’m not your personal fucking driver! I am not available to you at a moments notice okay! I am tired! Let me fucking sleep! No one told you to rack up tickets like it was your job! So don’t be pissed off at me for your dumbass mistakes! Another thing is when we’re talking and all she seems to talk about is herself! I understand you’re pissed off because of some stupid bitch at work, but that doesn’t mean I want to hear about it for the next week! Tell me once and leave it at that! Something else that pisses me off is my brother. He literally punched a hole through the wall causing about 150 bucks worth of damage we can’t afford, but because he’s the golden boy in the house he gets off Scott free and a new cell phone under my name nonetheless. Seriously if I did that, I would be kicked out of the house! My parents would make me pay for the damage! Look, I’m sorry I’m the house failure because I’m 19 and I live at home, or I barely graduated high school, I’m sorry I’m not going to a toped ranked University with an athletic scholarship like my brother, I’m in a community college, I’m sorry im not a fucking talented athlete like both of my brothers or a choir or art god like my sister, I got stuck with the nerdiness, I’m sorry I didn’t continue to wrestle in high school, I stopped to work to help pay bills and join Academic Decathlon, I’m sorry I have big dreams of becoming a writer one day, and not a fucking biologist, or a doctor like my sister, or a detective like my youngest brother, I’m sorry I don’t fit in your jigsaw puzzle of the ‘Perfect Family’, I’m sorry I couldn’t do more to make you proud, but please! Do not tell me I’ve never tried, please do not tell me I’m selfish! I do everything I can for this damn family! I’ve always put everyone else over my needs! I mean I bought my own shoes and clothes for my senior year with the little money I made working at taco bell after I gave you most of my school clothes money to pay the electric bill and so you would have more money to buy my siblings clothes. I have given, and given, and given, but I can only give so much. Its about time I start thinking of myself.

-Jay c:

P.S. Yes im angry and crying it sucks, but I never get my emotions out, this was the only way I felt I could without being judged.

5 thoughts on “Fucked Up Family Drama. #HonestyHour

    pozycjonowanie poznań said:
    07/31/2013 at 1:21 PM

    These are really impressive ideas in concerning blogging.
    You have touched some good things here. Any way keep up wrinting.

    wariograf said:
    08/22/2013 at 5:03 PM

    Hi there I am so grateful I found your site, I really found you by mistake, while I was searching on Google for something
    else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say many thanks for a fantastic post and
    a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the moment but I have book-marked it
    and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please
    do keep up the superb jo.

    do wybielania zębów said:
    08/24/2013 at 1:31 PM

    First off I want to say terrific blog! I had
    a quick question in which I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.
    I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear your
    mind prior to writing. I’ve had a difficult time clearing my thoughts in getting my ideas out. I truly do take pleasure in writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are usually wasted simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any recommendations or hints? Many thanks!

      TheAnonymoUS_4 responded:
      08/30/2013 at 6:36 PM

      Well I don’t really have any tips on how to clear my head. all I can tell you is when you get an idea in your head, just go for it. Thanks for the read (:

      -Jay c:

    TheAnonymoUS_4 responded:
    08/27/2013 at 6:11 AM

    thanks so much 🙂

Leave a Reply

