Same Love

Posted on Updated on

So the other day I was driving down the street and this song comes on. I really didn’t know this song even existed until I heard a specific part it went like this:

“When I was in the third grade I thought that I was gay”

Never had I heard a rap song start like this. Immediately I was fucking hooked. I turned it up and listened. The song was so heart felt and emotional, about this man who struggled with his sexuality for a while. I have to applaud Mr. Macklemore on his courage to write and rap such a song in a genre that isn’t super accepting of same sex marriage. The impact the song has, has the power to inspire and even save a life. Check it out on YouTube and let me know how you liked the inspirational song!

-Jay c:

P.s. Sorry about the more serious tone of this post. I just needed to share this song with you guys.

Leave a Reply

