Fearless

Posted on Updated on

Okay so I am deathly terrified of heights, so when my best friends asked if I want to go bungee jumping with them at the state fair my initial reaction was…..FUCK NO! I refused and refused listening to all the screaming voices pass my ear as they swung by. It took them a good minute to convince me to go. How they fucking did it? I honestly don’t know. So we pay for it and walk over to the harnesses. My hands are shaking, my head is spinning. I seriously felt like I was going to shit my pants. Now we had to pull our own cord when we fell. I said “If you put me in charge of pulling that fucking string, we won’t be coming down.” so naturally one of my best friends took the duty. They clip us onto the chord and lay us flat. All of a sudden we start moving. The chord behind us pulling us up towards the sky. Now this fucking thing was tall. I believe it is 180 feet taller than the one at Six Flags. I’m already panicking as we come to a halt at the top. The guys on the floor thumbs us up to go and all of a sudden, I’m fucking falling. I didn’t have any time to react as I felt my stomach fall out of my mouth. It was an adrenaline rush like never before. By the time we were done, I was so proud of myself for looking past my fears. Now, moral of the story….always risk your life for no fucking reason.

-Jay c:

P.S. I’m just joking. True moral of the story is that to conquer your fears is to conquer the world c:

Leave a Reply

