Virginity

Posted on Updated on

In today’s society there’s a stipulation that if you’re a virgin, you’re a fucking tease. The truth is, you’re not ready and that’s okay. You don’t have to put out your goods to keep a man or prove something to someone, honestly if the person you’re with, or the person you happen to be talking to doesn’t respect that, then they are not even worth the time! Now I’m not saying that if you’re not a virgin, you’re a slut, none of my friends are virgins, and none of them are sluts! They were just ready before I was. Sex is a beautiful thing that should be shared with someone when you’re ready. Honestly, talking from personal experience here, it can be a bit frustrating when you’re sitting with a group of people at a party playing “Never Have I Ever” and everyone just stares at you when you don’t take a drink from your cup after a sexual topic, or you get everyone to put a finger down in “10 Fingers” because you took the cheap shot with the whole “I’ve never had sex!” thing, but in the end it all pays off when you win the tittle of the most innocent. I feel the most annoying question I get is when someone finds out you’re a virgin and asks “Why?” in my mind I think “Because, I didn’t fucking open my legs, that’s why bitch.” Seriously, don’t fucking ask me why I’m a virgin, its like asking you why you’re not. Girls and guys alike need to recognize that being a virgin in today’s society is okay, that contrary to popular belief, its not impossible. To those who are not virgins, its okay. Sex is a normal thing, especially among people our age, just don’t degrade yourself because you think that’s what’s going to get you anywhere in life, being everyone’s go to girl is not a title you should wish to carry. Respect yourself, and don’t be afraid to say no.
-Jay c:

One thought on “Virginity

    […] Virginity (theanonyus.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

