Sexy Panties -Glittr

Posted on Updated on

Well, originally I was going to write about something completely different, but after I saw all the posts my friends made, I decided to follow their lead and write about sex too. Well for starters, no i’m not a virgin. I didn’t wait for that “special person”. Sometimes I wish I did. Trust me, when you are 15  years old you are definitely not ready for sex.

Everyone talks about it like it’s no no biggie, so you begin to think that way yourself. When I lost my V-card, it wasn’t even a big deal to me at the time. Besides the obvious reasons (STDs, pregnancy), having sex affects you more than you think. Once you have sex for the first time it makes it that much harder to say no the next time, or the time after that. Once you tell someone you’re not a virgin they get frustrated with you. “It’s not like you’re a virgin, so why can’t we have sex?”

Then there came the struggle of hiding it. At first I only told 3 others, my best friends at the time. Sophomore year a couple others found out. By my junior year I had a completely different group of best friends to tell. During games of truth or dare that dreaded “are you a virgin?” question comes up and you feel like you have to be honest. From time to time a good friend will ask and since they were honest with you, you feel like you should be honest with them. Eventually I couldn’t even count how many people know this “secret” about me.

No, I’m definitely not saying you have to wait until marriage (but if you are, kudos to you) all i’m saying is don’t rush it, despite what some say it’s not some big life altering experience. It won’t make you any more mature or adult and if they’re your real friends, they won’t love you any more or less for it.

 

XOXO

Glitter

Leave a Reply

